Back to All Events

Triffany & Briffney At NYTVF

  • Helen Mills Event Space and Theater 137 West 26th Street New York, NY, 10001 United States (map)

The NYTVF is a pioneer of the independent television movement, connecting its community of artists with leading networks, studios, agencies, production companies, and brands.

The pilots selected for this year’s IPC represent talented writers, producers, and actors from across the U.S., including: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Louisville, and Atlanta, as well as international selections from the UK and Canada.

Festival organizers noted several communities and themes with strong showings in this year's selections, including a number of projects stemming from New York, Chicago, Atlanta, and Los Angeles-based improv and sketch groups and schools. The NYTVF is also proud to present a diverse slate this year, with 59% of the projects having a woman in a core creative role (with 27 selected pilots with female creators), 43% of selected pilots with people of color above the line (and 23 projects with POC on the core creative teams), and nine (9) selected pilots with LGBTQ themes and/or narratives. This is also a big year for animation, with a total of seven (7) animated projects among the 2016 official selections.

The Official Selections also feature a number of names, faces, and voices recognizable to TV fans, including projects created by Steve Dildarian (The Life and Times of Tim), Keith Powell (30 Rock), and Liz Astrof (2 Broke Girls, King of Queens, Last Man Standing) and starring/featuring the talents of Kate Flannery (The Office), Horatio Sanz (Saturday Night Live), Amber Nash (Archer), Mayim Bialik (The Big Bang Theory), Beth Grant (The Mindy Project), Paul F. Tompkins (BoJack Horseman), Malcolm Barrett (Better Off Ted), Matt Dallas (Kyle XY), Antoine McKay (Empire), Kristian Bruun (Orphan Black), Jill Eikenberry and Michael Tucker (L.A. Law), Lindsey Kraft (Getting On), Sam Richardson (Veep), Mircea Monroe (Hart of Dixie), Brian George (Seinfeld), Ian Roberts (writer/creator - The UCB Show, writer - Key and Peele, actor - Arrested Development), Claire Mulaney (writer - Saturday Night Live), Katie Rich (writer - Saturday Night Live), Todd Aronauer (producer - Supernatural), Graham Wagner (producer - Baskets, Portlandia), John Levenstein (Portlandia, Kroll Show, producer - Silicon Valley), Tracey Wigfield (writer - 30 Rock, Co-EP - The Mindy Project), and Mike O’Brien (Saturday Night Live, “7 Minutes in Heaven”).

Earlier Event: October 27